My Testimony

I think the best way to kick this blog off is to start off with my testimony. Where to start.
Prior to accepting Christ, I was a kid who ran around and stirred up trouble where I could. I wasn’t unhappy but was just bored with life and had no real direction. Every summer I would attend as many vbs’s as possible mainly for the free snacks and the games. Well when I was 12, My last year of VBS, I was at First Baptist Church of Dixon Kentucky, The VBS was called Open Windows, I can still sing part of the main song, Big Windows, little windows, windows of all kind, God has windows all over the world that we should recognize….that is all I remember. Well on the last day they had a commencement and the pastor shared the Gospel. I had heard the Gospel several times before that and I never really cared, but today something was different, I knew something was wrong when I stepped out (I always sit on the end of a pew.) and I remember walking to the front and the pastor set me down and made it clear to me what I was about to do, and I accepted Christ It was sometime in July, when I was 8th grade and my family moved to the Louisville Kentucky area, and that is where my backslide started, with no idea how to find a church and my mom not interested in going to church at the time I found things to fill the time and they were not Godly. By the time I was 21 I was drinking and running around dance clubs. But then God appointed my now best friend Josh Duncan to intervene in my life. I was 24 at the time and over the next six months Josh annoyed me to death about coming to church. Finally I caved and I went, it was like a fresh water went over me and everything started to change, the next thing I knew I was getting baptized and Working in the Youth group. Now I work diligently in our youth group along with being the middle school sunday school teacher, and several other ministries. I hope to write blogs often on here and hope to gain followers. Thanks for reading and feel free to leave a comment.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Experience and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

