Thankful for my father

Father,

You are a great and wonderful God, you have blessed me in my walk with you and given me all what I need as I need it. You have given me my hope in Christ when your Son paid my sin debt at the cross. God you are great and magnificent and no words in the human language can truly describe that. But God I come to you today to thank you for my earthly father. Though I am no his blood he took me as his own and raised me as his son. Only true love is able to do that. God I thank you for him. He is and was a great father to me. God I ask that you bless him and maintain his health and keep him strong in his walk with you.

In your Son’s Name I pray,
Amen.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

