The Week after VBS

Two of my youth and myself being mission control for Vacation Bible School

I love VBS, I love working with the kids and sharing the Gospel with them. I accepted Christ at VBS when I was 12. So God has put VBS as a special place in my heart. But anyways I love the innocence’s of the children, they pray for anything and everything. They listen ask questions and learn. I mean its just truly awesome what God does during this week. This year I was professor Duncan Donut for VBS, I was in a skit with two of my youth whom did a excellent job. God showed me that I am prepared to move forward as my two main skit youth had moved forward to college and has blessed me with two middle schoolers to work with. But anyways if you ever get a chance to work VBS take it, its a blessing its give you spiritual renewal that can only be monitored on Gods level. The other great thing we had a mission goal this year to raise 200 dollars for a school in Africa. We ended up raising nearly 400 dollars. I mean how Awesome is our God. Hope you enjoyed reading.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Experience and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

