Looking Back at 2012

As 2012 moves out this year and 2013 kicks down the door, I reflect on this year. This has truly been a year of change for me. It started back in February when I was a new employee for the first time in nine years at Walmart. It then moved on to in April my parents moving to Florida and Me moving out on my own. Finally at the end year my pastor and friend resigned as pastor of my church. You know I once heard God does not like you comfortable so every now and then he will add a twist.  That twist is when God teaches. God teaches us more when we are uncomfortable then we are able to just sit in the pew and worship. That is why we learn through the trials of life. Take a look at the life of Paul and you see the trials and the growth of Paul. It is in these places you grow to depend on God, lean on his word and hold to the cross. 2012 has been one of those years that I won’t miss and one those years I know I grew some spiritually.

My question to you is how did you grow spiritually in 2012? What changed and how did it effect you? Just take some time to think about it.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

