Casting Your Burden

Cast your burden on the Lord, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved. Psalm 55:22 ESV

This verse is one of my life verses. It has been there for some of the toughest times of my life, along with some of the best. This verse reminds me that first prayers for the believer.  Taking something to God is not only a relief, but a place of shelter. We know that God himself has the best for us in mind. He has planned our life from our first breath till our last.  General Stonewall Jackson said one of my favorite faith in God quotes,

Captain, my religious belief teaches me to feel as safe in battle as in bed. God has fixed the time for my death. I do not concern myself about that, but to be always ready, no matter when it may overtake me. Captain, that is the way all men should live, and then all would be equally brave.
Stonewall Jackson after 1st Manassas

We ourselves are in a battle in this world, our lives will be pressed and pushed. Our faith will be put to the test, but if we believe that God is sovereign and we live our life like that we will live bravely trusting in God.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Devotinal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

