Being thankful

 

I don’t know about you but since the beginning of November I have seen the increase of posts about what people are thankful for each day leading up to Thanksgiving.  I have not done this personally myself, not really my thing. I am thankful for a lot of earthly stuff, just like everyone posts about. I thankful for my wife, my future daughter, my family, my job, ect….. But at the same time I am thankful for one major thing. That is the salvation provided through the blood of Christ at Calvary. The fact that He died so that I can live. The fact that I have a chance to share the hope that I have with my daughter as she grows up. The fact that when I died I know that I will be spending an eternity with the one true God. Don’t get me wrong I am thankful for everything that God has provided me here, but at the same time is is not my home. This is a temporary place for me. So with that I said. I thankful for my all my friends and family. I thankful for my wife and my future daughter. I am thankful for the life that God has granted me to live. Most importantly I am thankful for my salvation.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

