The Challenge Ahead part 5

Now that we have looked at this small section of passage, here are my final thoughts. I am scared. I have been given one of the if not the highest callings, I have been entrusted with a daughter. God is entrusting me with one of His children.  I have to represent God justly and rightly to my daughter. I have to be the head of my household and the leader in my home. God has to be the first thing in my life. Not my photography or anything else. If you look through the Bible you will see all kinds of instructions that God has given to us as fathers and husbands. We are called to be great fathers. The greatest failure of our time is fathers who misrepresent God to their families. So what are we to do? Will we fail, walk away, try our best. Or will we stand on God’s Word, hold to his commandments, and represent God to our families as the father of all creation and the great redeemer in His Son Jesus?

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

