what my wedding ring means?

My wedding ring is a simple piece of metal, its something I wear everyday, but in reality it means nothing to me. My marriage is not based on my ring, it is based on my love for my wife. It is based on my commitment to her when I made the covenant. It is based on the covenant I made with God. That I would take care of, love, and be faithful to my wife. Actually now that I think of it my wedding ring means a lot to me. It reminds me of how much I love my wife, but that God has entrusted this great women to me. That God has told me that I am to love her as Christ loved the church. I am to be a great leader to her. There are so many things that God has commanded me to do as a husband. I fail at them often. So what does my ring remind me of. That I am called to be a courageous husband, that is will to lead his family in this uncertain time in America, were the institution of marriage its self is under attack. That I will never fold to temptations that can or will affect my marriage and covenant  with my wife. That is what my rings means to me. A husband loves his wife and is after God’s heart.58963_10100709541186153_1107399718_n

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

