The American Church and Refugee’s

When Trump was elected president, his message was simple and clear, walls and keep everyone out because we are scared. This is why a majority of Christians (NOT ALL) elected him. We are scared of people from Mexico, we are scared of Refugee’s being secret ISIS attackers, heck we are even scared of the Supreme Court.  Let me tell you something this is a lack of faith in God by Christians. We don’t trust God with our own lives.

Now let’s take a look at something, the biggest revival in the world right now is not happening in the United States, if anything America has turned a blind eye to God and has went its own way. It’s happening in the Middle East where Muslims are having dreams of Christ and are coming to Christ in the droves. God is working in the very countries that we are terrified of.

https://www.opendoorsusa.org/christian-persecution/stories/muslims-turn-to-christ-in-unprecedented-numbers-pt-1/

These new Christians are immediately put through the ringer because their very lives are on the line, but because of how we Christians look at the Middle East and all the Muslims we are too scared to realize God can change lives over there. That God is bringing revival there.

Now I’m not bashing voting for Trump, but I am bashing the idea of locking down our borders because we are scared of anybody that looks Middle Eastern. What it really boils down to is we are afraid to die. Let me go ahead and burst that bubble, God has appointed a time and place for your death, it does not matter if you like it or not.

Here is one of my favorite quotes from a general in the Civil War,

“[M]y religious belief teaches me to feel as safe in battle as in bed. God has fixed the time for my death. I do not concern myself about that, but to be always ready, no matter when it may overtake me. That is the way all men should live, and then all would be equally brave.”
Stonewall Jackson

Or even look at Paul or any of the apostles, they shared the Gospel with everyone that hated them and many came to Christ. Every Apostle but one was given Capital Punishment for their beliefs, only if we were so brave.

If we all lived like that, we would have no problem letting people into this country, we would be open to sharing the Gospel with these people.  The American Church should be screaming let them come!!! So we can share the Gospel with them. So we can show them that Muhammed is not God, but that through faith in Jesus Christ you can be saved. Christian Brothers and Sisters I call you stand and say LET THEM COME!!! So that we have the opportunity not only for over sea missionaries but for ourselves to share the Gospel with Muslims and whoever else should walk off that airplane. That is our calling, this is our war cry, which should be our way of life.

I would like to say. I pray for our president, I pray that he will make good and Godly decisions. I did not vote for him or Hilary. I voted for a third party Republican. Trump is my president, but just as the Bible gives me standards for my life and leading my wife and daughter, so does Trump have those standards for leading our country and I believe as Christians we are called to hold him to those standards.  I pray for everyone that reads this article that you understand that having a heart for Muslims to share the Gospel with them which is the greatest way we can show them God’s Love.

Thanks for reading as always comments with language or anything threatening will be deleted.

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

