The Voice of God Recordings and William Branham Part 2

I would like to answer a simple statement with this blog, there are people who will say that this man is coming back again. Let me tell you that is a flat out lie. He was a man just like us, outside of faith in Christ He was condemned like us and likely stood before God a false prophet.

I will say he did preach from the Bible, but he twisted the Word of God.  His believers, and themessage.com states that he was/is the modern day Elijah to usher warn of the end of times. I don’t believe that to be true. Elijah will come and warn the nation to turn back to God, I can tell you hundereds of pastor that say that weekly. He claimed many things that angels spoke to him.

E-22 Now, in this… When a little bitty baby, I’d see visions. Seen visions all along through my life, all the way down. Not exactly when the Angel come and told me what to do as you’ve heard the story and read it many times, but it was–it was all my life.

That he walked with Moses and many other old testament characters.  But if  you look at the narrative of these people, guess he wasn’t there.

“Same thing by being a true Christian. You have to be identified with it. I preached with Moses and war-with Noah and warned the people of the oncoming judgment, to be a real Christian. I was with Moses at the burning bush; I saw the Pillar of Fire; I saw His glory. I was with Moses up there in the wilderness. To be a Christian, I have to be identified with everything God was, to be a Christian. I seen His glory; I heard His voice. Don’t try to explain it away from me now, ’cause I was there. I know what I’m talking about. I seen what happened. Yes, sir!”

He denied the trinity, even though Jesus stated to baptize in the name of the Father, Son, and Holy spirit. (Matthew 28:19)

““Why don’t you examine your baptism of Father, Son, and Holy Ghost, and that false ‘trinity’ it’s so-called…”

He claimed to be able to open the seals  that no angel or man could open, instead was left for Jesus to open. As the lamb was the only whom could open them. (Revelation 5)

“I saw seven angels in the form of a pyramid that swept down, picked me up and was brought east to open the seven seals of God”

He claimed that he knew when the end of the world was when he said 1977. (Mark 13:32) Of course it did not come to past. Why because the Bible says only the father knows the date and the time.

“Jesus did not say no man could know the year, month or week in which his coming would be completed. I sincerely believe and maintain as a private student of the Word along with divine inspiration that 1977 ought to terminate the world systems and usher in the millennium.”

These are just few examples

In short you can know Branham was a false prophet. I’m not sure what his intent or idea was or if he actually thought he was telling the truth. I want to reemphasize that he was a man. He stood before God a man. Not a prophet. I pray that in his last days before death that he truly found Christ and repented. But he still stood before God judged for how he led people. He was and is an idol that needs to be shown to be false. Its horrible that his church resides right here where I call home. My wife the other day said there was one of his followers at her work handing out cards and when asked to leave by police was yelling I’m trying to save these people, He is coming back. When ask who. He said BRANHAM. He has millions of followers world wide, that listen to his tapes and read his sermons. They even buy replicas of his brief case.

I’m going to leave it at that. I know there are very dedicated believers of this man out there. They have overly placed their hope in a man. My hope for this article is make people aware that he is a false prophet and that people will walk away and find the real Gospel.

Which is we are all sinners, We can not save ourselves, God sent His Son Jesus to die on the cross after living a perfect life. If we accept Him, repent of our sins we will be saved.

 

About Jonathan Parrish

A man who fears and loves God in all that do, which is to bring him glory.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment